-tears
-hope
-having a voice
-getting through what hurts me and those around me
-being strong means I survived
-being strong mean I have overcome
-being strong is knowing I have loving support
-that I can face anything without having to self harm
-that after being brutally raped last month I didn't go back to using drugs/alcohol
-i survived the attack and didn't take my life
-that in 3 days I will have 11 months free of drugs and alcohol, on my way to one year
-being strong is facing my abusers
-putting my rapist in jail
-holding my head high when someone put me down for my weight
-for being proud that I am a woman who loves woman
-that I too am worthy of being loved
-that I can shine even in the darkest storm
-also being strong is returning to my home which is the scene on the crime
-sleeping in my bed after what happen there
and I AM STRONG because I don't do it alone, I do it with God and supports who help teach me everyday to say I am STRONG because I cry, because I am scared because I am vulnerable because I am worth it BECAUSE I SURVIVED! None of this is done in the dark, none of this is hidden. I stand strong with pride because my story has a voice now, I will be heard!



Leave a Reply.