Today was literally my last session with "Meeka" my T for over 4 and a half years. It is sad and was so very hard to say goodbye. We were both in tears as i left her office turning around to ask. "Meeka, will you ever forget me?" she replied "You, my dear are unforgettable.  And I will always keep a piece of Bethie with me, right here." *touches her heart. OMGosh I am so crying right now. We went over the last few years as best we could in a short hour. Our last hour together. I felt so proud and she was proud of me for making it through the transition from her to Safety Queen, my current T. She helped me find her and remained with me from time to time the last few months as I settled in with my new safe place in Safety Queen. She drew me a butterfly to have in my collection on a card to hold onto always. *tears falling hard. 

I will miss her so much. I have settled quite nicely in my place with Safety Queen but closing this part of my recovery is proving quite difficult. I cannot believe I will no longer sit in that office and share my most deep and inner thoughts with the first person to understand and dedicate her life to DID. She has helped me figure out many of my parts and who they are. 

~Okay gotta stop thinking of this for now and hard to see the screen through the tears.




Leave a Reply.